kspasob.blogg.se

How to create a custom map color states
How to create a custom map color states







  1. HOW TO CREATE A CUSTOM MAP COLOR STATES HOW TO
  2. HOW TO CREATE A CUSTOM MAP COLOR STATES SOFTWARE
  3. HOW TO CREATE A CUSTOM MAP COLOR STATES PLUS

This allows you to click on a State and see your aggregated data. Maptive can also aggregate multiple lines of data into one State. After you have connected your data to the map, Maptive will automatically map your data and choose colors to fill in the states where you have data. If upload your own spreadsheet data you can link it to the states by selecting either “My Group Data” or “My Numerical Data” in the “Boundary Fill Type” drop down menu.

  • Go to the Boundary Tool and select US StatesĪggregate your data into State boundaries.
  • Upload your Data or Start with a Blank Map.
  • You can take images of the map and add them to a PowerPoint presentation or show the live map in a meeting to quickly and effectively make your point.

    HOW TO CREATE A CUSTOM MAP COLOR STATES SOFTWARE

    The state mapping software also makes an effective presentation tool. This can help you create informative maps that let you see patterns in your spreadsheet data that you might otherwise easily miss. You can just as easily colors of the US State boundaries based on your own data. The image below displays States shaded based on the median income based on US Census data. Maptive also provides a list of census data that you can use to color the State. With this tool you can display the borders of each state and you can color them in using your spreadsheet data.

    HOW TO CREATE A CUSTOM MAP COLOR STATES PLUS

    It may come in handy.The US State Map is part of Maptive’s boundary tool, and provides the outline of all 50 states plus Puerto Rico. If you need a custom map for your e-learning courses, check out the site. Most of it makes sense and with a little practice you can get almost any look you need. And from there it was just a lot of clicking around to see what I can edit. So I started with one of the maps someone with more patience created.

    HOW TO CREATE A CUSTOM MAP COLOR STATES HOW TO

    To be honest, I don’t have the patience to learn how to use the Snazzy Map site. You can still recognize it as a map, yet it’s not quite as busy. I turned off the titles and some of the roads. In this example, the marker colors are much more distinct.įor this particular interaction, I like having a little color to show the park and monuments in relationship to the city and water. In fact, one of the best simple tips for course design is to get rid of competing visual information like colors and then only use color to accent or highlight content. A gray scale map like this allows the accent colors from the labels to really pop. All of the colors are turned off as well as many of the roads. This next example above is the complete opposite. I’m not using this map to drive an Uber so I probably don’t need all of the detail and distracting visual information. In fact, it’s difficult to see the markers because of all of the colors, text, and roads. In the example above, the real online map has way too much visual info. I need a simple map for reference, but I don’t need all of the street names and colors that may distract from my labels. Instead I want a map that gives me some context, but allows the label to be the star of the show. For example, if I built a labeled graphic map of some historic sites in Washington, D.C. Most maps have too much visual information. Fortunately, I found this site, Snazzy Maps, that makes it easy to customize Google’s online maps. Recently, I was working on a map demo where I needed a specific map, but I didn’t want a real map screen shot because it was too busy and I knew the stock sites couldn’t provide what I needed because it was too specific. The other option is to do a screen grab of an online map, but then that’s often too detailed. Stock image sites are fine for generic illustrated maps but they’re usually too generic. Here’s an issue I run into quite a bit: I need a map for my e-learning courses but I don’t need a detailed map.









    How to create a custom map color states